INDE.Awards 2020: Everything You Need To Know

In 2019 the INDEs brought together a melting pot of creativity from all fields of architecture and design. An incredibly high calibre of entrants, shortlisters and winners revealed the progressive nature and influential power of our region’s designs. Watch last year’s highlights here.

The INDEs returns in 2020 with all the categories you’ve come to love, plus more. Fourteen core categories honour the past 12 months of progressive architecture and design across typologies including buildings, spaces, objects, and also people.

The Categories

The Building
The Multi-Residential Building
The Living Space
The Work Space
The Social Space
The Shopping Space
The Learning Space
The Wellness Space
The Design Studio
The Influencer
The Object
The Prodigy
The Luminary

Presenting Best of the Decade

Taking INDEs gold to a whole new level in 2020, event organiser Indesign Media Asia Pacific is thrilled to present Best of the Decade – two new era-defining accolades that honour the lasting impact of a single, influential piece of architecture or design in the Indo-Pacific.

Open to entrants across the region, Best of the Decade | The Living Space and Best of the Decade | The Work Space recognises the exceptional execution of and lasting impact made by a single, influential piece of architecture or design. Best of the Decade is Jury-decided and will also be open to a People’s Choice Award.

Read the full category criteria here.

Key Dates

For those of you already planning out your 2020 awards entries, lock the following key INDE.Awards dates into your diaries.

Entries open: 2 December 2019
Entries close: 21 February 2020
Shortlist announced: 19 May 2020

Winners will be announced at a special INDE.Awards Gala evening in Sydney: 14 August 2020.