About Habitusliving


Habitus is a movement for living in design. We’re an intelligent community of original thinkers in constant search of native uniqueness in our region.


From our base in Australia, we strive to capture the best edit, curating the stories behind the stories for authentic and expressive living.


Habitusliving.com explores the best residential architecture and design in Australia and Asia Pacific.


Learn more

INDE.Awards Are Back In 2018 With All New Categories

Design and architecture in Asia Pacific are progressing in response to the region’s needs, and so are the INDE.Awards in 2018! The time to enter is now!

Change is always a constant. With this in mind, the second incarnation of the INDE.Awards is changing too. But only a little.

After a successful inaugural edition with over 400 entries from 14 countries across the Asia Pacific region (recap all the action from the INDE.Awards 2017 in our review), the INDE.Awards are growing in scope with the addition of awards for The Multi-Residential BuildingThe Shopping SpaceThe Learning Space, and The Wellness Space.

The new categories address sectors of design with significant and increasing relevance to the Asia Pacific region, enhancing the strength of the INDE.Awards as a barometer of progressive design around APAC.

APAC is living more densely

The Multi-Residential Building category acknowledges the rapid urban growth happening in APAC cities and the need for dense residential developments that cater to human experience as well as market drivers.

We’re shopping in different ways

This year, retail design has been given its own dedicated category with The Shopping Space award, which caters to the shifting ground being seen in the retail sector all around the region. The introduction of The Shopping Space category allows The Social Space category (which will continue from 2017) to focus purely on hospitality/F&B design, which has its own particular set of design currents.

How we learn matters

The Learning Space category pays homage to the progressive work being done regionally in design for education. Approaches to education itself are varied across the region, but leading design work is emerging that is thoroughly worthy of celebration.

There are new ways to wellness

As populations age and lifestyles change around APAC, health and wellness are becoming more critical. The Wellness Space category acknowledges how the spaces in which we seek health and wellness services are changing for the benefit of human experience, and responding to the emergence of new healthcare technologies.

Above: Alice Blackwood, Co-Editor, Indesign magazine (left) and Raj Nandan, CEO, Indesign Media (right) at the INDE.Awards 2017 Gala Ceremony, Carriageworks, Sydney. Photography: Tim Da Rin.

Here’s the full list of award categories for 2018:

  • The Building
  • The Multi-Residential Building
  • The Living Space
  • The Work Space
  • The Social Space
  • The Shopping Space
  • The Learning Space
  • The Wellness Space
  • The Design Studio
  • The Influencer
  • The Object
  • Launch Pad
  • The Prodigy (People’s Choice)
  • The Luminary (People’s Choice)

Entries for the INDE.Awards 2018 are now open!

Head to indeawards.com for more details, and to view the category criteria.

Stay tuned for more INDEs news, including details of the 2018 gala – which will be held in Singapore!